K. Colleen Nunnelly Award



NACBA is seeking award nominations to recognize individuals who have exemplified outstanding contributions to the consumer bankruptcy profession. NACBA frequently recognizes the contributions of its members and key allies who go above and beyond the call of duty in helping NACBA realize its goals.

Below is a description of the awards that will be presented at the Annual Convention, on May 5th, 2017 in Orlando Florida. Once you complete the Awards Nomination Form at https://goo.gl/forms/DzCnlAs2yQebtlre2, please submit it by the Friday, March 31st, 2017 deadline. 


The Champion of Consumer Rights

In recognition of and appreciation for extraordinary service in protecting American Consumers and, in particular, the recipient’s critical role in preserving the rights of consumer debtors in need of bankruptcy relief.

The Distinguished Service Award

In recognition of and appreciation for extraordinary contributions to the National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys and the recipient’s many years of invaluable service to our organization.

The Hammes-Shulman Award

In recognition of the leadership and commitment demonstrated by Norma Hammes and Ike Shulman, the Hammes-Shulman honor significant legislative and advocacy contributions made by a NACBA member.

The K. Colleen Nunnelly Award

In October 2011, NACBA lost a wonderful colleague and long-term NACBA Member, K. Colleen Nunnelly. Ever a strong supporter of NACBA’s mission, always a positive voice within NACBA and an outstanding State Chair, Colleen will be greatly missed. In recognition of her contributions to NACBA, we have created the K. Colleen Nunnelly Award to honor a NACBA member whose collegiality and support for NACBA’s mission embodies Colleen’s spirit, quiet leadership, enthusiasm, and positive contributions to NACBA.

Thank you to all our NACBA Members for their outstanding dedication and commitment to the bankruptcy profession!

We hope to celebrate 25 years of NACBA with you at the Annual Convention!

Past award recipients can be viewed: https://www.nacba.org/events/annual-awards/